Architecture - Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture

Architecture

Architecture
Arch Header Image

International Students: The Bachelor of Architecture (B044) and Master of Architecture (M046 and M047) degrees qualify students on an F-1 visa to work in the U.S. for up to three years following graduation. Learn more here.

About

The American School of Architecture cultivates designers known for balancing creativity and innovation with resourcefulness and pragmatism. Sensitive to the impacts of climate change, we draw lessons from Oklahoma’s cultural context and natural landscape. Our research and creative practices inspire students and faculty to work together to envision a future where communities are healthy, resilient, and just.

Program Highlights

Alumni Voices

“The faculty and staff are committed to helping students explore their own academic interests, supporting them through research and award applications, and helping them find financial aid and employment opportunities.”

Adelle York

Partner, Director of Design

Plural Architecture + Research

“There is a culture of experimentation, no doubt a vestige of Bruce Goff, combined with a deep-seeded spirit of pragmatism … This tension is highly productive.”

Khoi Nguyen, Architecture AlumKhoi Nguyen

Partner

Future Projects Architecture

Faculty & Staff

Dave Boeck

Associate Professor
dlb@ou.edu

Terri Bullard

Herb Greene Teaching Fellow

tbullard@ou.edu

Daniel Butko

Director | Division of Architecture
butko@ou.edu

Lee Fithian

Associate Professor
leefithian@ou.edu

Felipe Flores

Instructor of Record | PhD Student
luis_garzon@ou.edu

Ron Frantz

Associate Professor
rfrantz@ou.edu

Amy Leveno

Assistant Professor
amyleveno@ou.edu

Wanda Katja Liebermann

Assistant Professor | Associate Director
wkliebermann@ou.edu

Christopher Loofs

Robert L. Wesley Teaching Fellow

cloofs@ou.edu

Angela Person

Associate Dean for Research and External Engagement
a@ou.edu

Deborah Richards

Assistant Professor
d.richards@ou.edu

Amber Sarmiento

Violeta Autumn Teaching Fellow
sarmiento@ou.edu

Shideh Shadravan

Associate Professor | Associate Director | Graduate Liaison
shideh@ou.edu

Leslie Spielman

Assistant to the Architecture Director
lspielman@ou.edu

Andrew Stone

Adjunct Professor
amstone@ou.edu

Tamar Zinguer

Assistant Professor
tz@ou.edu

Affiliate and Part-Time Faculty

DivA Logo
Top