Architecture - Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture

Architecture

International Students: The Bachelor of Architecture (B044) and Master of Architecture (M046 and M047) degrees qualify students on an F-1 visa to work in the U.S. for up to three years following graduation. Learn more here.

About

The American School of Architecture cultivates designers known for balancing creativity and innovation with resourcefulness and pragmatism. Sensitive to the impacts of climate change, we draw lessons from Oklahoma’s cultural context and natural landscape. Our research and creative practices inspire students and faculty to work together to envision a future where communities are healthy, resilient, and just.

Program Highlights

Alumni Voices

“The faculty and staff are committed to helping students explore their own academic interests, supporting them through research and award applications, and helping them find financial aid and employment opportunities.”

Adelle York

Graduate Student at Harvard Graduate School of Design

“There is a culture of experimentation, no doubt a vestige of Bruce Goff, combined with a deep-seeded spirit of pragmatism … This tension is highly productive.”

Khoi Nguyen, Architecture AlumKhoi Nguyen

Partner at Future Projects

Faculty

Dave Boeck

Associate Professor
dlb@ou.edu

Daniel Butko

Associate Director | Associate Professor
butko@ou.edu

Marjorie CallahanMarjorie Callahan

Associate Director | Graduate Liaison | Professor
mcallahan@ou.edu

Sam Callahan

Lecturer of Architecture
samecallahan@ou.edu

Anthony Cricchio

Associate Professor | Curriculum Coordinator
anthony.cricchio@ou.edu

Lee Fithian

Associate Professor
leefithian@ou.edu

Felipe Flores

Instructor of Record | PhD Student
luis_garzon@ou.edu

Amy Leveno

Assistant Professor
amyleveno@ou.edu

Ken Marold

Assistant Professor
ken.marold@ou.edu

Shooka Motamedi

Postdoctoral Researcher
shookamotamedi@ou.edu

Esin Pektas

Robert Wesley Teaching Fellow
Esin.Pektas@ou.edu

Angela Person

Assistant Professor
a@ou.edu

Stephanie Pilat

Director | Professor
spilat@ou.edu

Marco Piscitelli

Herb Greene Teaching Fellow
marco.piscitelli@ou.edu

Deborah RichardsDeborah Richards

Assistant Professor
d.richards@ou.edu

Shideh Shadravan

Associate Professor
shideh@ou.edu

Xiaobo Quan

Violeta Autumn Teaching Fellow
xbquan@ou.edu

Tamar Zinguer

Assistant Professor
tz@ou.edu

Affiliate and Part-Time Faculty

GET CONNECTED

Gibbs College Instagram @GibbsSooner

Gibbs College Twitter @GibbsSooner

DivA Logo
Top